.

Who Has the Best Pizza in Kings Park?

Join the discussion on Patch and help your neighbor with a review in our business directory.

When a new family moves into your neighborhood and they ask for your recommendations for stores, take-out places or professional services, what do you say?

Patch has an extensive directory of businesses and we would like all of our readers to benefit from the experience the way your very own neighbor would.

We are going to try and focus on a different product or service from time to time. Let's start with pizza.

Visit Patch Places to find where you can get a slice or write reviews. Who's the best? Who would you recommend?

Visit your favorite (or least favorite) pizza place’s business page. Just click on the name below and you can leave a review:

 

Main Street Pizza

Martino's Pizza

DiNapoli's Pizzeria

LInda C. November 17, 2011 at 11:36 AM
gluten free pizza needed badly.... go out to Northport to get our pizza now.....!!!
Joel Blitzer November 17, 2011 at 04:22 PM
The question should be: Is there good pizza in Kings Park?
Larry November 17, 2011 at 05:17 PM
My vote is for Main Street.
Jennifer Sloat (Editor) November 17, 2011 at 05:27 PM
Hmmm...From what we hear, there is good pizza in Kings Park. Do you think other towns have better pizza? Let us know.
Steve Weber November 17, 2011 at 07:39 PM
Ernie's Pizza! And whats more the pinball machine is just a dime, and if you clean the front window with windex and a old newspaper, Ernie will give you a free slice and a soda! Ernie's son Richie told me the trick to getting great cheese on the pizza, first use only real cheese, second make sure it is semi-frozen before grading, third press very hard when grading, and lastly don't be stingy!
Mike Oxbig November 17, 2011 at 07:47 PM
I think the pizza that is found in Kings Park is generally decent but there is nothing that really stands out. The Sicilian is good at Martino's but, for the most part, it's just run-of-the-mill for everyone else. There are several very good pizza places in Commack (Emilio's, Taorminas, Brooklyn Pizza, etc). Taste is subjective so what I find to be a really tasty pizza may not be so tasty to someone else. I thought that Gasparino's on the River made a GREAT calzone - unfortunately they have closed for good.
kathie plant November 17, 2011 at 07:56 PM
Fattusco's and Nina's, both of Northport, are great! Emilio's in Commack has awesome salad pizza.
Craig November 18, 2011 at 06:09 PM
The best pizza in Kings Park is definitely an exercise of who is the tallest midget. I do have to say I had a decent slice at Plum Crazy but you didn't list it here. Main Street had some of the worst Pizza I had but they have been much better since new ownership.
ArmyLife November 20, 2011 at 12:39 AM
Martino's is my favorite. Try living outside of NY for an extended period of time and you'll appreciate your pizzerias!
Margaret Gurlides November 20, 2011 at 12:53 PM
Good Pizza! GREAT delivery serice.
Matt(easy like Sunday morning) November 20, 2011 at 11:28 PM
Great pizza is easy to find i.e Branchinelli's Smithtown\Gino's 5th ave Bay Ridge Brooklyn. Why no mention of frozen pizza? Ellios frozen pizza is factory made...factory good
KKM November 23, 2011 at 02:26 PM
I can't believe no one's mentioned Short Stop. The best in town.
Maureen Rossi November 23, 2011 at 06:12 PM
I make the best pizza in KP - dough from scratch - last pie had fresh roasted peppers, grilled tomatoes, red onion, goat cheese, parm and a little mozerella!
Tom December 01, 2011 at 09:01 PM
its been the same owner for over 20 years...
cara February 21, 2012 at 09:07 PM
Dinapolis pizza is the best
Janine January 10, 2013 at 11:02 PM
Bella Cucina's pizza is amazing! They have a great variety too and a lot of different toppings!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something