.

You Review: Lindsey's Groom Room

Have you been to the Groom Room? Tell us in the comment section.

Lindsey’s Groom Room, located at 143 Main Street, opened its doors in July 2010. The owner, Lindsey Snyder, was born and raised in Kings Park, and she's been grooming dogs locally since 2001.

The Groom Room is a pet salon that offers professional dog and cat grooming services. The salon also features a self-serve dog wash.

Have you visited Lindsey’s Groom Room? Write a review and let us know what you think.

lisa costello December 14, 2011 at 03:05 PM
great asset to this town!
Mark E Robbins December 14, 2011 at 07:28 PM
Our family loves Lindsey's Groom Room but more importantly our dog Pele loves them even more!
tommy December 14, 2011 at 10:42 PM
Very mature Ilene.
Ilene Kelly December 14, 2011 at 11:27 PM
I didn't curse or say anything vulgar but apparently if my opinion isn't a positive one I can't express it here. So here's the review I guess you want. This store is wonderful, it's such a nice addition to the town. The scary man with a blue mohawk out front is always nice to look at and my daughter can learn to smoke cigarettes as she walks into dance class. I guess it's one less thing I'll have to teach her. Let's promote this store to the fullest and hope all the shops in town adopt their high standards.
tommy December 14, 2011 at 11:31 PM
Much better Ilene!
Babs December 15, 2011 at 12:38 PM
I very much thought the folks that run it are very nice and extremely helpful. Its nice to see a small business in town that is doing well enough to keep their doors open. Let's not judge books by their covers.
Linda Henninger December 15, 2011 at 12:47 PM
Lindsey is WONDERFUL with my golden, who hates having his nails clipped. Everyone there is very accommodating (opening up early or staying late if need be), the store has great prices and is very clean. These are all things I look for in a grooming salon
Peggy Gilmartin December 17, 2011 at 05:12 AM
Lindsey is a kind, caring and loving person who you truly can trust your animal with. I feel very comfortable when I leave my dog Riley with her. She does a terrific job, and her prices are fair. So happy to have a groomer in town!
aoookjoy April 16, 2012 at 08:21 AM
Sexy blog : http://aed280e5.allanalpass.com http://xaijo.com/land?new-dh.html http://blog.erolove.in/land?new-fx.html http://amateur.erolove.in/pagetw.html http://shop.xaijo.com/?new-an.html http://intimcity.org/in.htm?profile-gu&wm=2020890811 http://search.erolove.in/?new-om.html
Mike July 14, 2012 at 03:28 PM
Will never go here again. From what I was told they cut the pets hair give it a bath then cut again to finish up. The day we went she ran alittle late and only did the first cut then a bath never finishing up. We paid her and she said just come back an I will finish it. Of course that's not the case and now Lindsey wants more money for a completely garbage job. I would never recommend this place to anyone because the owner isn't trustworthy.
John K. Massaro July 14, 2012 at 04:42 PM
Apparantly, Ilene is the type of person who thinks the seas have to part & the red carpet has to roll out whenever she arrives in her chrome-wheeled Escalade...
Lindsey Snyder January 05, 2013 at 02:07 AM
We have never not finished a cut mike. And have never asked anyone to come back and finish up in 2 1/ 2years of being open. Each pet is cut first then bathed, and then recut. I am completely trustworthy as I am honest with every customer and have each dogs safety and comfort in mind. Unfortunately bitter people in life like to drag others down and instead of being an adult and coming back in to talk and remedy the issue, someone writes a false review. Sad but true. I am very lucky to have wonderful friends and clients who trust me with their animals. Thank you everyone for the continued support.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something